This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8
Reviews
    sean
    gb
    7.5
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    23 February 2018
    Ok, if nothing else available.
    Not very easy to find and car park is long walk from reception, which is then a long walk from rooms. The rooms aren't big enough to swing a cat in and you can hear everyone outside and all the plumbing from your neighbours. Also the bed is like lying on the floor...Not a great nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning also leaves a lot to be desired.
    Clean
    Justin
    gb
    8.8
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    9.2
    23 February 2018
    Dream village. Would love to live there.
    beds weren't the comfiest.
    Location was absolutely stunning.
    Melissa
    gb
    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb
    5.8
    7 February 2018
    Over priced but helpful staff
    The room was not a good standard. I had a very uncomfortable night sleep to the point that I have considered complaining. The amount you charge to stay over night is quite substantial and I felt like I had an extremely small room, terribly uncomfortable bed and the pipes were in my room so every time someone had a shower or used the toilet it woke me up. Terrible.
    The gentleman on reception on my arrival was lovely and very helpful! He alone makes me rate the place, hopefully you'll pass it on. (I arrived late evening on Monday 5th Feb!)
    Michael Hagar
    gb
    10
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    3 February 2018
    Beautiful setting that creates a relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of excellent facilities on site.
    Writtlesmith
    gb
    9.2
    3 February 2018
    always enjoy staying there on business trips. convention and very friendly staff
    convenient and great value for money. Sue in reception is fantastic.
    Writtlesmith
    gb
    9.2
    30 January 2018
    Excellent for business stay
    Rooms a little small. Ok for a couple of nights though.
    Very convenient for my work and great value for money.
    Stan
    gb
    7.9
    28 January 2018
    good for a day or 2
    Room is small
    Bed is good
    Gordon
    gb
    9.2
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb
    7.9
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin Sanderson
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    Lovely hotel and friendly staff
    Was unable to have what I wanted from the bar menu in the evening as they had ran out of a few things such as gammon and rump, but was offered sirloin asap alternative.
    Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was modern and comfortable, breakfast was very nice.
    Tom
    gb
    6.2
    24 January 2018
    Weird layout of building means a lot of walking required between different areas. The gym is very small, in fact its just one room and barely has any equipment. The equipment it does have is very old and out-dated.
    Food was good quality and the rooms are clean and comfortable
    Jonathan
    gb
    10
    22 January 2018
    Very enjoyable stay, comfy room and great location
    gb
    7.5
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Writtlesmith
    gb
    9.6
    20 January 2018
    Excellent for business people
    Convenient to where i work
Loading reviews
Close